Monday, November 30, 2009

Monday, November 30, 2009

  Nepal Cabinet to meet at Everest( and Maldives under sea!!!!!!!!!!)

Dubai and UAE

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is a federation of seven states formed in 1971 by the then Trucial States after independence from Britain.Although each state - Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Ajman, Fujairah, Ras al Khaimah, Sharjah and Umm al Qaiwain - maintains a large degree of independence, the UAE is governed by a Supreme Council of Rulers made up of the seven emirs, who appoint the prime minister and the cabinet. Before 1971, the UAE was known as the Trucial States or Trucial Oman, in reference to a 19th-century truce between the United Kingdom and several Arab Sheikhs.

Sunday, November 29, 2009

The Hindu today

Some currencies  of Asian countries

Myanmar  kyat
Cambodia  riel
East Timor  US dollar
Hong Kong Hong Kong dollar
Indonesia  rupiah
Japan  yen
Kazakhstan  kazakh tenge
Kyrgyzstan  som
Laos  new kip
Macau  pataca
Malaysia  ringgit
Singapore  Singapore dollar
South Korea Won
Tajikistan  Tajik somoni
Thailand 1  baht = 100 satang
The Maldives 1 Rufiyaa = 100 laari
The Philippines 1 Philippine peso = 100 centavos
Turkmenistan 1 Turkmen manat = 100 tenge
Uzbekistan 1 Uzbek som = 100 tiyins

United Arab Emirates( including Dubai) Emirati dirham (AED)